The Sea

The Sea (2023).

 

In the woods, in the trees,
in the rivers that run blue and impetuous.
Beyond all human misery and pettiness.
In the high skies and the rocks that stand
in the top of the hills and the mountains.
Beyond this reality, where only
the moon and the sun are reliable.
And I touch her hand, her crystalline and warm hands.
I see into her true eyes for first time,
and I drown in her, and everything is hers.
Her hair is on me, and I cry, but this time, in happiness,
like a mute laugh that she is the only one that understand.
We listen to the birds and she is like my bird,
that I hold gently in my hands, for first time,
like I never did before.
She have blue feathers and her wings tremble.
All of her trembles in my hands.
And then I’m too a bird,
a fool and goofy bird and I am in her hands too,
and I pick her hair, and I search for her neck,
and everything is woods again, a breeze,
and the yellow hills, the good sun that heavily fall over my skin.
She is no longer by my side. I wake up in another time,
I only wear a piece of cloth, in the middle of the field.
And she calls me, she calls me for my real name,
the one I don’t even know yet.
She is in the trees, hiding herself,
she is playing with me. I only see fragments of her,
of her face, her eyes, her hair.
I don’t know if she is naked or wears a dress.
She calls me. Her voice is dark and sweet and trembling at the same time.
It’s the more beautiful voice I ever heard.
I imagine, and dream all this, but I truly dream with my heart,
is the ancient voice of my heart that recalls her. There is no cold in this place.
“Where are you?” I say. She laughs, like a bird again. I enter in the woods.
I feel I’m in a world make not of matter, but words, just like this world is,
but those words are more ancient and everything feels more real,
more solid and more ethereal at the same time.
The words have power, magic. Where am I, when I close my eyes and only are thoughts?
I’m in the same place she eternally lives. Why me, why her?
We are two parts of something that is like a universe,
a moon and her planet, a star and his sun.
I enter the woods, I search for her eyes. She is there,
between the plants, the mushrooms, the little flowers,
her arms in her legs, her head on her knees,
her hair over her shoulders and eyes.
She smiles. A ray of sun fades away, touching her face, her rosy face,
and so pale too. I fall over her, I embrace her with all my strength,
but gently. We kiss, in the lips. And we disappear again. There is a mist.
We walk for swamps and other yellow hills. And I wish my heart to stop for the first time.
I want to be out of the time, beyond the chains of time, I want to lost all opportunity
of lost her. We are covered in blood. We are death. Her eyes are empty.
Then she is alive again. Then I’m death. Then both of us. But we open our eyes.
Just another dream. Is the night, the long blue night. The moon is warm. The stars are the light that feed us.
We do not need anything else. Only light, and the wind, the gentle wind of this place.
I follow her to the lake. It’s the lake of her, and I see how she enters the water and swims like a swam,
and then she is far away, and I can hardly see her. She is flying to the moon.
I close my eyes, and she is by my side again. Her face shines. Her eyes, dark eyes. I try to touch her again but there is nothing,
just air, but it’s late and for the first time I feel a chill in this place. I cry and she touches my eyebrows.
I want to die again. She takes my hand. I follow her. We find a cave and there is a fire,
and we cut some branches and put those in the fire.
There are animal skins, like of bears and ungulates.
We rest, the eyes of each other in the eyes of each other.
We hold hands.
The clouds are thicker, the stars are no longer seen.
There is rain, in the night.
We hug each other tight.
I take her wrist, because she is trying to fly again. She is trembling. I know this happened before. I want death and blood and ice again. She cry silently. I long for the end of time. I long for meet her again. I bite her in the neck. I eat her flesh. I eat all of her, until there is only hair and feathers around.
We are flowers, we are growing in the morning. When we awake, our petals open. We look each other in our plant form. We long to touch each other but we can’t.
I grow inside her, and she grows inside me. And she is killing me, she is a tumor, a beautiful tumor, of glass, and violet, a precious stone.
I want her to touch me, I want her to destroy me.
I take her wrists. She is water and I am wind. We woke up. We listen the music of rocks and Earth, doom, subterranean, a murmur. We fly like carnivore birds. We eat from the flesh of the earth. We move, we fall, we fly, I eat her eggs, and she eats the little birds I puke after. We are worms, we are ameba. We are a single mass of red, blue and rusty things. We are water and Earth. We are deep in the ocean, we are like those terrible animals of the deep. I see her human face again, like a transparent creature that swims with the skin like wings. I follow her, and I bite her again. And the blue and the blue and the blue and the blue

2022

Leave a comment